Reviews: The good and the bad

I have to tell you the idea of getting a review done has me trembling in fear. The thought that someone else has the power to sway others in the decision as to whether or not they by my book has me quaking at the knees. What if they don’t like it? What if they give a bad review? Would I ever have the nerve to carry on?
Those are just a few of the things that fly through your nerve rattled brain.
Now I’ve only just had a few so far, and I have to tell you that two of them have been outstanding, (because I have to show off of course :)). But no doubt one day I’ll receive a bad one.
When the time comes I hope I can handle it well. In fact I hope I can handle it like friend and fellow author Ian D. Moore  did, when he received a bad review for Salby Damned.
Now I read his book from cover to cover, and gave it a glowing report it deserved. However, the other reviewer thought it okay to read thirty pages, and review on that. Now I ask you, is that fair? I’d say a resounding no to that. It would be like reading the synopsis and thinking you knew the book. You wouldn’t.
Well all I can say is, well done Ian! You didn’t let it stop you, and you didn’t let it get you down. I hope I can say the same for me when the time comes.
Again, until next time 🙂
Having been asked for the link I’ve added it below. I hope I’ve done it right 🙂

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Salby-Damned-Ian-D-Moore-ebook/dp/B00MVXFHFC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1415622216&sr=8-1&keywords=salby+damned

Leave a Reply

